The Best Fighters

Josh Barnett

Home ] Up ] The Best Boxers ] K-1 Fighters ] Pride FC Fighters ] Strikeforce Fighters ] UFC Products ] Hayabusa Products ] Bad Boy Products ] TapouT Products ] Affliction Products ] Ecko MMA Products ] Gracie Jiu Jitsu ] UFC Results ] The Ultimate Fighter Seasons ] UFC Hall of Famers ] Mixed Martial Arts ] The Best Wreslters ]


MMA Fighter Josh Barnett


Josh Barnett brought to you by Best Fighters.

Josh Barnett Biography - Josh Barnett MMA Record

The Josh Barnett Biography

Joshua Lawrence Barnett was born November 10th 1977 in Seattle, Washington. Josh Barnett is a MMa fighter best known with Strikeforce, PRIDE and the UFC.

Josh Barnett is a 1 time UFC Heavyweight Champion.

Josh Barnett has beat big names such as Bobby Hoffman (twice), Dan The Beast Severn, Gan McGee, Semmy Schilt (twice), Randy Couture, Mark Hunt, Antônio Rodrigo Nogueira, Hidehiko Yoshida, Gilbert Yvel, Mighty Mo, Brett Rogers and more.

Josh Barnett Biography

Josh Barnett MMA Record

Josh Barnett MMA Record
Total Fights = 38
Total Wins = 32
Wins by knockout = 8
Wins by submission = 19
Wins by decision = 4
Wins by disqualification = 1
Losses = 6

Did you know?

  • Josh Barnett fights with a Catch Wrestling, Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and Boxing style

Josh Barnett MMA Record

Fight Number Fought Against Result Way of Winning
1. Chris Charnos Win Submission
2. Bob Gilstrap Win Unanimous Decision
3. Chris Munsen Win TKO
4. Bob Gilstrap Win DQ
5. Trevor Howard Win Submission
6. Juha Tuhkasaari Win Submission
7. John Marsh Win Submission
8. Bobby Hoffman Win Unanimous Decision
9. Dan Severn Win Submission
10. Gan McGee Win TKO
11. Pedro Rizzo Loss KO
12. Semmy Schilt Win Submission
13. Bobby Hoffman Win Unanimous Decision
14. Randy Couture Win TKO
15. Jimmy Ambriz Win TKO
16. Yuki Kondo Win Submission
17. Yoshiki Takahashi Win Submission
18. Semmy Schilt Win Submission
19. Rene Rooze Win TKO
20. Mirko Filipović Loss Submission
21. Mirko Cro Cop Filipović Loss Unanimous Decision
22. Kazuhiro Nakamura Win Submission
23. Aleksander Emelianenko Win Submission
24. Mark Hunt Win Submission
25. Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira Win Submission
26. Mirko Cro Cop Filipović Loss Submission
27. Pawel Nastula Win Submission
28. Antonio Nogueira Win Unanimous Decision
29. Hidehiko Yoshida Win Submission
30. Jeff Monson Win Unanimous Decision
31. Pedro Rizzo Win KO
32. Gilbert Yvel Win Submission
33. Mighty Mo Win Submission
34. Geronimo dos Santos Win TKO
35. Brett Rogers Win Submission
36. Sergei Kharitonov Win Submission
37. Daniel Cormier Loss Unanimous Decision
38. Nandor Guelmino Win Submission


The Best © Copyright.  All rights reserved.